St Peters

Langathby Parish coucil

edenhall clock

© gca-webdesign

AddMe - Search Engine Optimization


LPC Public Notice View Accounts (click though to Annual notice)

Vacancy for a Parish Councillor click through for details

Langwathby Parish comprises the two villages of Edenhall and Langwathby in Eden District, Cumbria, located a few miles to the north-east of Penrith. This lively Parish acts as a local service centre for the surrounding rural area and is a centre of local employment.

The two attractive villages, situated either side of the River Eden, are linked by a road bridge over the river and by the popular "Lady's Walk" footpath.

For Parish Information from the 2011 Census click the LINK (figures from the 2011 census available in July 2012)

Parish Council meetings are held approximately every two months at 7.30pm in the Back Room of the Village Hall, Langwathby.

Meeting dates for 2019:
24th January 2019
21st March 2019
16th May 2019 Annual Parish Meeting followed by AGM

Venue in the back room, Langwathby Village Hall.

Agendas are posted on the Parish noticeboards in Edenhall and Langwathby. All meetings are open to the public and residents are encouraged to attend - the agendas include an opportunity for parishioners to raise issues of local concern.

Chairman: Doug Banks, The New Mill, Langwathby;
Kerry Little, 19 Salkeld Road, Langwathby;
Michael Holliday, Springway, Langwathby;
Carol Merrie, Caroline Cottage, Langwathby;
Chris Wilson, Millriggs, Salkeld Road, Langwathby;
Craig Elland, Honeysuckle, Low Mill, Langwathby;
Tom Anderson, East Lodge, Edenhall;
Vice Chairman: Ian Harrington, 20 Salkeld Road, Langwathby;
William Mounsey, The Luham, Edenhall;
Tom Wentworth Waites, Luham Cottage, Edenhall;

Councillor contact details here

Parish Clerk:
Mr. John Fleming, Fell View, Blencarn, Penrith, Cumbria, CA10 1TX
Tel 07768 468 634

Last Election May 2015. Next Election May 2019 - elections are held every 4 years